Gary Larson – The Far Side!

Hello and good evening / morning / afternoon / late night to everyone who’s reading this right now. About an hour ago, I had a meeting with a software company who wanted their website completely overhauled – new design, new content, new everything. (New and improved, if you will.) So I got home and got a drink. That’s generally what I do before I start thinking of what to write. And that’s when the brief, let’s say, is absorbed. So, while Mr. Jack hung around the coffee table, I remembered that they wanted the website to have a very comic strip kind of feel. I still don’t know why they want it that way, but they do. So I did the next thing I do when my system absorbs something from the brief. I poured myself another small one, and sipped gently.

It was this gentle sip that reminded me of my favourite cartoonist in the whole wide world. Mr. Gary Larson. I remember a time when I was much younger when I’d spend most of the time in my then day-job lapping his cartoons up. He was so irreverent. He cartooned everything from religion to politics to people to superheroes. He spared nobody. And I’m glad he did.

This was a wonderful evening – with Mr. jack and Mr. Larson. I thank you both dearly.

Peace.
Kabir

 

Categories: books, politics, religion, strange people, writing | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Gary Larson – The Far Side!

  1. I like the way you think.
    And drink.

    • I like the way you rhyme. Every time. 😀

      • Waywardspirit

        You are hilarious.
        It was nice to see how another artists moves into a job.
        Sweet and comforting.
        Okay, it makes me feel less weird.
        Ops, missed the ryme…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

