The first few words

So, after months of thinking and procrastinating, I finally started
work on the novel.

Was a massively rainy day yesterday, with no electricity for the large part of the day. Which basically means that my century-old laptop wouldn’t come on. Which, in turn, means I went back to the good old pen and paper to get the writing done.

It felt great to go back to the rudimentary devices in our type-happy times. 🙂 Even though I know it’s going to be a pain in the future, typing the whole thing out. Ah but what the heck. I love paper-pen!

Anyone out there still using pen and paper?

Peace.
Kabir

Categories: writing | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The first few words

  1. I actually love it when the lights go out and I have to go back to pen and paper – it feels like ‘real’ writing (although, I don’t know how they wrote entire novels like that in the old days) 😀

    • 🙂 Exactly. For all my romanticism of pen and paper, I can’t imagine the epic length books people used to write earlier. But glad they wrote them… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

